Soccer, the world game, is most usually known as ‘football’ in many nations. The world competition is run at regular intervals and is authoritatively known as the FIFA World Cup. The Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) is the world football administering body.

The 2010 FIFA World Cup will be held in South Africa on Friday June 11 to Sunday July 11, 2010. The initial match will be held in Johannesburg with South Africa playing Mexico.

There will be 32 nations addressing 6 soccer confederations in this long term last. Nations in the World Cup isolated into 8 gatherings are:

Gathering A – South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, and France;

Gathering B – Argentina, Nigeria, Korea Republic, and Greece;

Gathering C – England, United States, Algeria, and Slovenia;

Gathering D – Germany, Australia, Serbia, and Ghana;

Gathering E – Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, and Cameroon;

Gathering F – Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, and Slovakia;

Gathering G – Brazil, Korean DPR, Cote d’Ivoire, and Portugal;

Gathering H – Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, and Chile. ราคาบอลสเต็ป

The groups in each gathering play each other, with the best two groups from each gathering continuing to the last 16 knockout stage to decide the finalists. Games are played more than 10 settings in 9 urban areas being Johannesburg, Durban, Cape Town, Pretoria, Port Elizabeth, Bloemfontein, Polokwane, Nelspruit, and Rustenburg. This is the first run through the competition is held in the African landmass after South Africa beat Morocco and Egypt in the bid to have the 2010 World Cup.

The authority mascot of the 2010 cup is Zakumi, a panther with green hair and donning green and yellow, the public shades of South Africa. The ball produced by Adidas and utilized in this competition is classified “Jabulani”, signifying ‘delight to everybody’ in Zulu.